Skip to main content

Heron Bay Primary

Go Search
Heron Bay Primary
  

  Welcome! Please have a look around and see all the wonderful things Heron Bay Primary School is doing with their students. We are a government run, one stream co-educational school situated in Southampton, Bermuda. Around 90 students from the ages of 5 years old (Primary 1/Kindergarten) to 11 years old (Primary 6/Gr. 5) are educated here. Our students are taught using 'The Cambridge International Curriculum' which comes from the United Kingdom. If you wish to know more about government schools and the curriculum, please look on the MOED website.

      Feel free to contact us if you have any comments, questions, or wish to view the school. Continue to come back for updates and new pictures!

        

Club Spotlight

Pom poms made in Art Club.

Premier and Marie Beach Visit Heron Bay

Students got the opportunity to do exercises with Marie Beach and Premier Michael Dunkley. They also shared healthy tips with the students to help them in school.

   

   

   

   

Healthy Lunch Box Challenge

 

 

 

 

    
  
  
  
 
 

 

Acting Principal

Mrs. Cindy Lambert

cvlambert@moed.bm

Acting Deputy Principal

Ms. Meredith Lombardo

mlombardo@moed.bm

Counselor

Ms. Marita Martinez

mmartinez2@moed.bm

Hours

8:30am - 3:30pm

 

Colors

Green & Blue

 

   

184 Middle Road,Southampton, SN03 Bermuda

Phone: (441) 238 - 0556; Fax: (441) 238 - 0591

   

3/27/2017 12:00 AM   Spring Break 
Enjoy your week off. Get lots of rest, but be sure to continue to read!!! 😊
4/13/2017 12:00 AM   Spirit Day & Kite Flying 
4/14/2017 12:00 AM   Good Friday - No School 
4/18/2017 9:00 AM   P6 Cambridge Checkpoint Assessments 
4/21/2017 12:00 AM   Agricultural Exhibition - No School 
Entry forms are due on March 17th, so start thinking about what you would like to submit and let us know.

  

 Admin. Assistant  Mrs. K. DeShields  kdeshields@moed.bm
 Primary 1 Teacher  Mrs K. Greene  kgreene1@moed.bm
 Primary 2 Teacher  Miss. T. Roberts  tvroberts@moed.bm
 Primary 3 Teacher  Miss K. Smith  ksmith28@moed.bm
 Primary 4 Teacher  Mrs. D. McCrary  dmccrary@moed.bm
 Primary 5 Teacher  Mrs. C. Soares-Chan  csoares-chan1@moed.bm
 Primary 6 Teacher  Mrs. L. Lambe  llambe@moed.bm
 Reading Teacher  Miss M. Lombardo  mlombardo@moed.bm
 Learning Support  Mrs. E. Davis  edavis4@moed.bm
 Art Teacher  Miss T. Simons  tcsimons@moed.bm
 Music Teacher  Miss S. Outerbridge  sjtucker@moed.bm
 P.E./Health Teacher  Mrs. A. Lohan  alohan@moed.bm
 Para-Educator  Mr. T. Simons  tsimons6@moed.bm
 Para-Educator  Ms. A. Richardson  arichardson1@moed.bm
 Custodian  Mr. S. Hughes  shughes@moed.bm

  

Pencils have arrived! Get your orders in before they are all gone!

Heron Bay Primary Smencil Order Form (PDF)

 

P6 Leadership Team

Head Student: Keziah Smith

Deputy Head Student: Rayn Wilson

Prefects: Ashley Swainson, Sterling Brown, Ava Chow-Blyden, Yahzahra Gilbert, MacKaylin Simmons

Monitors: Kyree Anderson-Seymour, Tavonn Brown, Jeremiah Phillips, Montaro Robinson, Shirlae Taylor, Gabriella Charles, Camille Mills

Green House Captain: Yahzahra Gilbert

Blue House Captain: MacKaylin Simmons

Green House Deputy Captain: Shirlae Taylor

Blue House Deputy Captain: Gabriella Charles

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Math Website Link: click here for Dream Box

2016-2017 MOED Calendar (Parent Version PDF)

2016-2017 MOED Calendar (Staff Version PDF)

____________________________________________________________

Click on the picture below to like the Heron Bay Primary Facebook Page and find out more updates!

____________________________________________________________

HOT LUNCH SCHEDULE

Monday and Tuesday Fusion Grill
Friday Pizza Lunch (pdf)

__________________________________________________________________________________

 

  

The Mission of Heron Bay Primary School is to develop leaders and lifelong learners, one child at a time.

 

 

We Learn Through Experience

 

 

We live by striving for excellence. We learn by working hard, and always doing our best. We love by caring for the world around us. We leave a legacy by sharing ourselves with others and making a difference in this world.

Live, Learn, Love, Legacy