Skip to main content

Heron Bay Primary

Go Search
Heron Bay Primary
  

  Welcome! Please have a look around and see all the wonderful things Heron Bay Primary School is doing with their students. We are a government run, one stream co-educational school situated in Southampton, Bermuda. Around 90 students from the ages of 5 years old (Primary 1/Kindergarten) to 11 years old (Primary 6/Gr. 5) are educated here. Our students are taught using 'The Cambridge International Curriculum' which comes from the United Kingdom. If you wish to know more about government schools and the curriculum, please look on the MOED website.

      Feel free to contact us if you have any comments, questions, or wish to view the school. Continue to come back for updates and new pictures!

        

Updates will be coming soon!!

First Week of School

We are learning the rules and routines of the school and getting to know our new classrooms. We are excited to be leaders and work hard this year! 

Primary 1

 

Primary 2

 

Primary 3

 

Primary 4

 

Primary 5

 

Primary 6

 

Success Academy

 

Staff At Work

  
  
  
 
 

 

Principal

Mrs. Francine McMahon

fmcmahon@moed.bm

Deputy Principal

Mrs. Cindy Lambert

cvlambert@moed.bm

Counselor

Ms. Marita Martinez

mmartinez2@moed.bm

Hours

8:30am - 3:30pm

 

Colors

Green & Blue

 

   

184 Middle Road,Southampton, SN03 Bermuda

Phone: (441) 238 - 0556; Fax: (441) 238 - 0591

   

9/29/2017 5:00 PM   Back To School Evening For Families and Friends 
Come grab a bite to eat and hang out at our back to school event.
10/23/2017 12:00 AM   Midterm Break -- No School 

  

Admin. Assistant Mrs. K. DeShields kdeshields@moed.bm
Primary 1 Teacher Mrs K. Greene kgreene1@moed.bm
Primary 2 Teacher Miss. T. Roberts tvroberts@moed.bm
Primary 3 Teacher Miss K. Smith ksmith28@moed.bm
Primary 4 Teacher Ms. V. Wilkinson
Primary 5 Teacher Mrs. C. Soares-Chan csoares-chan1@moed.bm
Primary 6 Teacher Mrs. L. Lambe llambe@moed.bm
Reading Teacher Miss M. Lombardo mlombardo@moed.bm
Learning Support Mrs. C. Lambert cvlambert@moed.bm
Art Teacher Miss T. Simons tcsimons@moed.bm
Music Teacher Mrs. S. Outerbridge sjtucker@moed.bm
PE/Health Teacher Mrs. A. Lohan alohan@moed.bm
Para-Educator Mr. T. Simons tsimons6@moed.bm
Para-Educator Ms. A. Richardson arichardson1@moed.bm
Para-Educator Mrs. J. Goodwin jgoodwin@moed.bm
Success Academy Mrs. L. Bean labean@moed.bm
Success Academy Mrs. R. Benjamin-Nesbitt rbenjamin-nesbitt@moed.bm
Success Academy Mr. G. Greaves ggreaves@moed.bm
Success Academy Ms. J. Wilson jwilson1@moed.bm
Success Academy Miss C. Lovell clovell@moed.bm
Custodian Mr. S. Hughes shughes@moed.bm

  

2017-2018 MOED Calendar (Parent Version PDF)

2017-2018 MOED Calendar (Staff Version PDF)

Pre-Order Form for PE Uniforms: Kits and Track Suits

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

P6 Leadership Team

(TBA Shortly)

Head Student:

Deputy Head Student:

Prefects:

Monitors:

Green House Captain:

Blue House Captain:

Green House Deputy Captain:

Blue House Deputy Captain:

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Math Website Link: click here for Dream Box

____________________________________________________________

Click on the picture below to like the Heron Bay Primary Facebook Page and find out more updates!

____________________________________________________________

HOT LUNCH SCHEDULE

Monday and Tuesday Fusion Grill
Friday Pizza Lunch

__________________________________________________________________________________

 

  

The Mission of Heron Bay Primary School is to develop leaders and lifelong learners, one child at a time.

 

 

We Learn Through Experience

 

 

We live by striving for excellence. We learn by working hard, and always doing our best. We love by caring for the world around us. We leave a legacy by sharing ourselves with others and making a difference in this world.

Live, Learn, Love, Legacy