Skip to main content

Heron Bay Primary

Go Search
Heron Bay Primary
  

  Welcome! Please have a look around and see all the wonderful things Heron Bay Primary School is doing with their students. We are a government run, one stream co-educational school situated in Southampton, Bermuda. Around 90 students from the ages of 5 years old (Primary 1/Kindergarten) to 11 years old (Primary 6/Gr. 5) are educated here. Our students are taught using 'The Cambridge International Curriculum' which comes from the United Kingdom. If you wish to know more about government schools and the curriculum, please look on the MOED website.

      Feel free to contact us if you have any comments, questions, or wish to view the school. Continue to come back for updates and new pictures!

        

Walk-A-Thon Pledge Sheet (PDF) - Due Wednesday, June 7th

Camp Registration Form (PDF) - please print, fill out and return to Mrs. Bean by Friday, June 9th. Dont miss out on an exciting opportunity for your child this summer!

Primary 2 gets ready for the Bermuda Day Parade with their gombey masks. Come to our parade on May 23rd to see our gombeys perform!

 

Primary 3 learn about food groups, money, addition, environmental print, reading and social skills while interacting in their store.

   

Club Spotlight

Gardening Club

 

  

 

Art Club

 

Heron Bay Primary Attends Price Rite Grand Opening

Students and staff members from the school got the opportunity to support their community by attending the Grand Opening of Price Rite. While there, they got to tour the facility and find out what is needed to run a business. Thank you and congratulations to The Marketplace Group! 

  
  
  
 
 

 

Acting Principal

Mrs. Cindy Lambert

cvlambert@moed.bm

Acting Deputy Principal

Ms. Meredith Lombardo

mlombardo@moed.bm

Counselor

Ms. Marita Martinez

mmartinez2@moed.bm

Hours

8:30am - 3:30pm

 

Colors

Green & Blue

 

   

184 Middle Road,Southampton, SN03 Bermuda

Phone: (441) 238 - 0556; Fax: (441) 238 - 0591

   

6/27/2017 12:00 AM   Last Day of School for Students 
6/29/2017 12:00 AM   Last Day of School for Teachers 

  

Admin. Assistant Mrs. K. DeShields kdeshields@moed.bm
Primary 1 Teacher Mrs K. Greene kgreene1@moed.bm
Primary 2 Teacher Miss. T. Roberts tvroberts@moed.bm
Primary 3 Teacher Miss K. Smith ksmith28@moed.bm
Primary 4 Teacher Mrs. D. McCrary dmccrary@moed.bm
Primary 5 Teacher Mrs. C. Soares-Chan csoares-chan1@moed.bm
Primary 6 Teacher Mrs. L. Lambe llambe@moed.bm
Reading Teacher Miss M. Lombardo mlombardo@moed.bm
Learning Support Mrs. E. Davis edavis4@moed.bm
Art Teacher Miss T. Simons tcsimons@moed.bm
Music Teacher Mrs. S. Outerbridge sjtucker@moed.bm
PE/Health Teacher Mrs. A. Lohan alohan@moed.bm
Para-Educator Mr. T. Simons tsimons6@moed.bm
Para-Educator Ms. A. Richardson arichardson1@moed.bm
Success Academy Mrs. L. Bean labean@moed.bm
Success Academy Mrs. R. Benjamin-Nesbitt rbenjamin-nesbitt@moed.bm
Success Academy Ms. T. Trott
Success Academy Mr. G. Greaves ggreaves@moed.bm
Success Academy Ms. J. Wilson jwilson1@moed.bm
Success Academy Ms. T. Tavares ttavares@moed.bm
Custodian Mr. S. Hughes shughes@moed.bm

  

Pre-Order Form for PE Uniforms: Kits and Track Suits For September 2017 (PDF)

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Pencils are still for sale! $2.00 each 

Heron Bay Primary Smencil Order Form (PDF)

 

P6 Leadership Team

Head Student: Keziah Smith

Deputy Head Student: Rayn Wilson

Prefects: Ashley Swainson, Sterling Brown, Ava Chow-Blyden, Yahzahra Gilbert, MacKaylin Simmons

Monitors: Kyree Anderson-Seymour, Tavonn Brown, Jeremiah Phillips, Montaro Robinson, Shirlae Taylor, Gabriella Charles, Camille Mills

Green House Captain: Yahzahra Gilbert

Blue House Captain: MacKaylin Simmons

Green House Deputy Captain: Shirlae Taylor

Blue House Deputy Captain: Gabriella Charles

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Math Website Link: click here for Dream Box

2016-2017 MOED Calendar (Parent Version PDF)

2016-2017 MOED Calendar (Staff Version PDF)

____________________________________________________________

Click on the picture below to like the Heron Bay Primary Facebook Page and find out more updates!

____________________________________________________________

HOT LUNCH SCHEDULE

Monday and Tuesday Fusion Grill
Friday Pizza Lunch (PDF)

__________________________________________________________________________________

 

  

The Mission of Heron Bay Primary School is to develop leaders and lifelong learners, one child at a time.

 

 

We Learn Through Experience

 

 

We live by striving for excellence. We learn by working hard, and always doing our best. We love by caring for the world around us. We leave a legacy by sharing ourselves with others and making a difference in this world.

Live, Learn, Love, Legacy